10% of what you pay your partners. Down to 3% as you grow.

No monthly fee, no setup fee, no seat limits. The fee is a share of the commissions you pay on approved sales, and the share falls every month as those commissions add up.

Paying partners $100,000+ a month? Get a custom rate.

Slide to your size

$100$1k$10k$100k$1M
Your rate
3%
Fee for the month
$300.00
3%10%5%7.5%$100$1k$10k$100k$1M

Rate against what you pay partners in a month. It applies to everything you pay them that month. It starts again at 10% each calendar month.

The schedule

10% up to $1,000 a month. Then it slides down steadily to 3% at $10,000 and above.

Paid to partnersRateFee per $100 paidMonth total
10%$10.00$50.00
10%$10.00$100.00
7.21%$7.21$180.36
5.11%$5.11$255.36
3%$3.00$300.00
3%$3.00$1,500
$100,000+Custom rate, agreed with you

The more you pay partners, the less each $100 costs you in fees. The month total still grows, because it is a smaller share of a much bigger number. Per program, per calendar month; from $10,000 the rate stays at 3%, and from $100,000 we agree a rate with you.

When money moves: Brands are invoiced on the 1st and 16th; partners are paid as soon as the brand pays, at the latest on the 13th or 28th.

One sale, worked through

Set the sale price and what partners and recruiters earn. The fee on each sale depends on how much you pay partners across the whole month, so move that slider too and watch the fee fall.

Same slider as at the top of the page. This month's rate: 3%

The partner has no recruiter

Partner commission (20%)
$20.00
Recruiter override
none
You pay partners
$20.00
ViralPayouts fee (3% of $20.00)
$0.60
You keep, of the $100
$79.40

The partner was brought in by a recruiter

Partner commission (20%)
$20.00
Recruiter override (5%)
$5.00
You pay partners
$25.00
ViralPayouts fee (3% of $25.00)
$0.75
You keep, of the $100
$74.25

The rate is set by the month's total paid to partners: 10% up to $1,000, sliding to 3% at $10,000 and above. It applies to every sale that month. A refunded sale reverses the commission, the override and the fee.

The whole cost, not just the software

Most partner tools only track sales. Sending the money, collecting tax forms and the hours that takes are left to you, or charged as a percentage on top. Below is each tool's software price plus those costs, from the vendors' own pages, checked 12 October 2026, at the payout figure on the slider above.

  1. 01
    Partners earn

    Partners and their recruiters earn on sales you approve. Refunds reverse both levels and our fee.

  2. 02
    You pay one amount

    When partners are owed, you get one figure: what they earned plus our fee. Pay it by bank transfer. No card fees, no PayPal batches.

  3. 03
    We pay every partner

    We send each partner their share through Whop, which verifies their identity. They withdraw to their own bank.

5%60%

Defaults: 4 hours is the low end of Tapfiliate's own “4 to 8 hours” of payout admin a month (source); $24.36 is US median pay for bookkeeping clerks, May 2025 (BLS). Put in your own.

You pay partners
$10,000
So partners bring you about
$50,000
Sales a month
500
Each partner, on average
$200
All costs in, ViralPayouts costs less than Tolt, Dub Partners, Partnero, Refersion, Tapfiliate, Trackdesk. Every payout, tax form and recruiter override is already in the ViralPayouts price. Large programs can ask about a custom rate.
ToolSoftwarePaying partners1099 filingYour timeA month
ViralPayouts
3% of $10,000. No plan price. We send the money.
$300$0$12$0$312
They send the money, for a percentage
Tolt logo
Tolt
Pro, $199 + 2% of payouts
ViralPayouts vs Tolt
$399$8$0$0$407
Rewardful logo
Rewardful
Enterprise, higher tier, price not published + 3% of payouts
ViralPayouts vs Rewardful
$300 + unpublished plan$0not stated$0not published
Dub Partners logo
Dub Partners
Advanced, $300 + 5% of payouts
ViralPayouts vs Dub Partners
$800$0$0$0$800
PromoteKit logo
PromoteKit
Enterprise, price not published + 5% of payouts
ViralPayouts vs PromoteKit
$500 + unpublished plan$0$0$0not published
Partnero logo
Partnero
Starter, $59 + 7% of payouts
ViralPayouts vs Partnero
$759$0not stated$0$759
Refersion logo
Refersion
Growth, $199 + 2% of partner sales
ViralPayouts vs Refersion
$1,199$6$21$0$1,226
You send the money yourself

These tools track the sales, then leave paying partners to you. Every month, that means:

  1. Check the month’s commissions and take out refunds and chargebacks before you approve them.
  2. Make sure every partner has a working PayPal email or bank details, and chase the ones who don’t.
  3. Top up your PayPal balance, then build and upload the payout file.
  4. Re-send payments that fail or go unclaimed, and answer partners asking where their money is.
  5. Mark each commission as paid in the tool, so balances match your bank.
  6. Once a year, collect W-9s and W-8BENs and file a 1099-NEC by 31 January for each US partner paid $2,000 or more.

Tapfiliate puts payout admin at 4 to 8 hours a month (source); the “Your time” column counts the low end. A missed 1099 can cost up to $340 a form (IRS). With ViralPayouts you pay one invoice and we send every partner their money.

FirstPromoter logo
FirstPromoter
Enterprise, from $149 · you pay partners by PayPal Payouts
  • Pay from your own PayPal, Stripe or Wise. FirstPromoter only sends the money for approved SaaS companies on Enterprise 2+.
  • W-9 and W-8 upload is optional, and FirstPromoter files 1099s only with managed payouts, so filing is yours.
ViralPayouts vs FirstPromoter
from $149$50$12$97from $309
LeadDyno logo
LeadDyno
Essential, $129 · you pay partners by PayPal Payouts
  • Fund your own PayPal and send each run through PayPal MassPay.
  • LeadDyno collects W-9 and W-8 forms; filing the 1099s is yours.
ViralPayouts vs LeadDyno
$129$50$12$97$289
Post Affiliate Pro logo
Post Affiliate Pro
Pro, from $139 · you pay partners by PayPal Payouts
  • It has no payment processor: export a mass-pay file each run and import it into PayPal yourself.
  • It does not publish how it handles tax forms, so collecting and filing them is yours.
ViralPayouts vs Post Affiliate Pro
from $139$50$12$97from $299
Tapfiliate logo
Tapfiliate
Scale, $179 · you pay partners by PayPal Payouts
  • Export a PayPal file each run, or connect your own Trolley account ($49 a month, $149 more for tax).
  • Tapfiliate says it is “not tax software”; W-9s come through Trolley if you pay for it.
ViralPayouts vs Tapfiliate
$179$50$12$97$339
Trackdesk logo
Trackdesk
Business, $299 · you pay partners by PayPal Payouts
  • Pay by file or PayPal, or connect and fund your own Tipalti or Stripe Connect account.
  • It does not publish how it handles tax forms, so collecting and filing them is yours.
ViralPayouts vs Trackdesk
$299$50$12$97$459
  • Paying partners: for tools that send the money, any funding fee on top of their percentage (Tolt $8 a bank payment, Refersion 1% capped at $6). For tools that leave it to you, PayPal Payouts: 2% a payment, capped at $1 in the US and $20 abroad, one payment per active partner a month, before any currency conversion (PayPal).
  • 1099 filing: US partners paid $2,000 or more in 2026 need a 1099-NEC (IRS). Where you file, it is priced at $2.99 a form (Tax1099), spread over the year. ViralPayouts collects the W-9 or W-8BEN and gives you the file; sending it is still yours. A missed return costs up to $340 each (IRS), and a US partner with no taxpayer ID on file means withholding 24% of their pay (IRS).
  • Your time: counted only where you send the money yourself. Tools that send it still need you to approve and fund each run; that is not counted.

Who does what

ToolWho sends the moneyHow you fund itTax formsPartner pays to withdrawTwo levels
ViralPayoutsViralPayouts, through Whop, to 200+ countriesOne monthly invoice by bank transfer: what partners earned plus the feeCollects W-9 and W-8BEN before the threshold; you get the 1099 file to send$2.50 by next-day ACH (Whop) (source)Two levels, with recruiter override per program
ToltTolt, after you pay its invoice (Growth plan and up). On Basic you pay partners yourself.US bank transfer, $8 a payment; card 4%Collects W-9 and W-8, files 1099s (Growth and up)Not publishedNot listed
RewardfulYou, by PayPal or Wise file; or Rewardful through Tipalti with Managed Payouts (shown here)US bank only, invoiced; USD programs onlyCollects tax details; filing not statedACH $1; PayPal $0.75 + 2%; wire $10–15; 1.9–3% to convert currencyNot listed
Dub PartnersDub, through Stripe Express, to 178 countriesACH (5%, or 3% on Enterprise); card 8% (6%)Collects W-9 and W-8, sends 1099-NEC, all plansFree to a bank; 0.5% as stablecoinPartner referral rewards, Advanced ($300) and up
PromoteKitPromoteKit, through Stripe Express, to 119 countries; or you, by PayPal or Wise fileUS bank (5%) or card (8%); USD onlyFiles 1099-NEC for US partnersNot publishedNot listed
PartneroYou, by your own PayPal or Wise; or Partnero by PayPal (Managed, shown here)Card only, for managed payoutsPartners can upload W-9 or W-8; filing not statedNot published (PayPal)Up to 5 levels
RefersionRefersion, through Dots (Unified Payments); US businesses paying in USD onlyACH pull from a US bank, 1% capped at $6Files 1099 or 1042-S, $5 a year per partner paid $600+$1 a withdrawal in the US; $1 + 3% abroadParent-child structures
FirstPromoterYou, by PayPal, Stripe, Wise or file. Managed payouts only on Enterprise 2+, for approved SaaS companiesYour own PayPal, Stripe or WiseOptional W-9/W-8 upload; files only with managed payoutsDepends on how you pay themUp to 3 levels, all plans
LeadDynoYou, through PayPal MassPayYour own PayPalCollects W-9/W-8 for you to fileDepends on how you pay themUp to 10 levels, Essential and up
Post Affiliate ProYou. It has no payment processor; you import a mass-pay file into PayPalYour own PayPal or bankNot publishedDepends on how you pay themUp to 99 tiers, all plans
TapfiliateYou, by PayPal file, or through your own Trolley account ($49 a month, $149 more for tax)Your own PayPal or Trolley"Not tax software"; W-9s via TrolleyDepends on how you pay themScale and up
TrackdeskYou, by file or PayPal, or through your own Tipalti or Stripe ConnectYour own Tipalti, Stripe or PayPalNot publishedDepends on how you pay themAll plans

From each vendor's pricing page and help centre, checked 12 October 2026. “Not listed” and “not published” mean we could not find it on their own pages.

No full price to compare

  • PartnerStack logo
    PartnerStack

    Publishes no price. Vendr reports that the median buyer pays $19,616 a year, across 62 purchases ranging from $9,186 to $37,770. Vendr buyer data

  • impact.com logo
    impact.com

    Plans priced from $30, $500 and $2,500 a month, plus a 2.5% transaction fee on partner-driven transactions and a one-time setup fee. The page does not say what the 2.5% is a share of. impact.com plans

  • Awin logo
    Awin

    Awin Access lists a 3.5% tracking fee on successful transactions and a three-month minimum term. The monthly and joining fees are set in the application form. Awin Access

  • CJ logo
    CJ

    Publishes no advertiser pricing. Fees are quoted by its sales team. cj.com

  • Everflow logo
    Everflow

    Publishes no price. Quotes on request, with a six-month commitment. Everflow pricing

Prices change, and they exclude sales taxes, add-ons, overages and annual discounts. Logos and names belong to their owners and are shown only to identify each company. Check each vendor's page before deciding.

Included, whatever you pay out

  • Two payout levels, with the override base shown on every offer
  • Customer links and recruit links, kept separate
  • First-party click tracking with SubIDs and UTM capture
  • Signed server-to-server event API, and a verified webhook if you sell with Stripe Checkout
  • Approval queue, with every decision recorded
  • Append-only ledger: refunds reverse both levels and the fee
  • Automatic payouts through Whop, or bank-transfer batches you reconcile
  • W-9 and W-8BEN intake before payouts cross the threshold
  • A test network to try your program rules with simulated money
  • Unlimited partners and programs

Not built yet

  • Native Google Ads and Meta conversion connectors
  • Spend import and commission ROAS by SubID
  • Automatic e-filing of tax forms (you get a CSV for your accountant)
  • More than two payout levels (a deliberate limit)

Everything in the list on the left works today, on every program, at no extra cost.

Questions

What exactly is the fee taken on?
The commissions you pay your partners on approved sales: the direct commission, plus the recruiter override when there is one. It is not a share of your revenue. Your console shows the fee next to each conversion it came from, and you can export the ledger to check every line.
How does the rate come down?
It depends on how much one program pays its partners in a calendar month (UTC). Up to $1,000 the rate is 10%. From there it slides down steadily: 7.21% at $2,500, 5.11% at $5,000, and 3% from $10,000 up. The rate applies to the whole month, not only to the part above a threshold, and the total fee never goes down when you pay out more. From $100,000 a month we agree a custom rate for your account.
Do you do custom rates?
Yes, for programs paying partners $100,000 or more a month. The rate is set on your programs in the engine that prices every sale, flat or falling with volume, and starts with the next calendar month. Book a call or send your details on the custom rates page.
How is that charged sale by sale?
Each sale is charged the difference it makes to the month so far. The first sales of a month carry the starting rate and later ones carry less, so the month always adds up to exactly the rate shown on this page. The month a sale counts in is the month we record it, not a date sent with it.
Does a big month lower my rate for good?
No. Every calendar month starts again at 10%. Each program is counted on its own.
Does the fee come out of what my partners earn?
No. Partners receive their commission in full. The fee is a separate line that you pay on top.
What happens to the fee when a sale is refunded or rejected?
The fee that sale carried is reversed in the same proportion as the commission. A full refund reverses all of it, and a rejected sale carries no fee at all. Other sales in the month keep the rate they were charged, so a refund never pushes your other sales back to a higher rate.
What if my partners bring me nothing?
Then you pay partners nothing, and there is no fee. There is no monthly minimum and no setup charge.
Is a flat-price tool cheaper once we grow?
On the software line alone, a flat plan can come out lower once you pay partners more than a few thousand dollars a month. The plan price is not the whole bill, though: with those tools you run the payout each month, chase tax forms, file 1099s and answer partners, and PayPal Payouts costs up to $1 a payment in the US. ViralPayouts sends every payout and collects the tax forms inside its fee, hands you the 1099 file, and its rate keeps falling as you grow. The table above adds the work in, with your own hours, so you see the real total.
When are partners paid, and when do I pay?
You are invoiced twice a month: on the 16th for commissions that cleared your hold period (your refund window, which you set) by the 15th, and on the 1st for those cleared by the last day of the month. Each invoice is what your partners cleared plus our fee, less anything already in your balance with us. Partners are paid as soon as your payment lands: the same day for a bank transfer, or once a US bank debit clears (a few business days). Invoices are due within 7 days, and partners are paid by the 28th or the 13th at the latest. They are only ever paid from money you have paid in.
Who actually pays my partners?
We do. When partners are owed, you send us one amount by bank transfer: what they earned plus our fee. We pay each partner through Whop, which checks their identity before they can be paid and pays out to more than 200 countries. You never run a PayPal batch or hold anyone's bank details.
What do my partners pay to get their money?
Whop's own withdrawal fee, which the partner pays: $2.50 to a US bank by next-day ACH, more for instant, wire or crypto withdrawals. The brand pays nothing for sending payouts: that is inside our fee. The table above lists what partners pay with each tool.
What about programs that are not in US dollars?
The same thresholds apply in the program’s own currency: a program in pounds reaches the same rate at £10,000 paid to partners in a month as a dollar program does at $10,000.

Set your rewards and see the fee before anyone applies.