ViralPayouts vs Bufferloop
ViralPayouts has no monthly fee, pays your affiliates for you and pays recruiters on every program. You pay 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3%, and nothing in a month when nobody sells. Bufferloop does not say it pays affiliates for you and does not say it has two-tier recruiting. It costs $219 to $699 a month.
Every figure for Bufferloop comes from its own pages or named review sites, checked 12 October 2026. Sources are listed at the bottom.
Why brands pick ViralPayouts over Bufferloop
Best fit: A brand that wants a cheap, self-serve two-tier affiliate program with payouts handled.
- $0 a month
No plan and no setup fee. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.
- Payouts done for you
One invoice per program. ViralPayouts sends every partner and recruiter their money and collects tax forms.
- Recruiters built in
Customer links and recruit links on every program, with the override set your way and reversed on refunds.
Side by side
| Bufferloop | ViralPayouts | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $219 to $699 a monthTerm: Prices shown billed annually | $0 a month. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month. |
| Setup fee | None on standard plans; enterprise plans "might" have a one-time setup fee | None |
| Fee for paying affiliates | Not stated | Included in the fee above: no charge to the brand for sending payoutsPartners pay Whop's own fee when they withdraw to their bank |
| Pays your affiliates for you | Not stated | Yes You fund by bank transfer; we pay every partner |
| Two-tier recruiting | Not stated | Yes Two levels on every program: share of commission, share of sale or fixed. Paid on approved sales, never sign-ups |
| Public program directory | Not stated | Yes Partners browse and join with one account |
| Tracking | custom referral links; custom partner invite links; custom UTM parameters; Stripe webhook | First-party links with click IDs, signed server-to-server events, Stripe Checkout webhook |
| Coupon tracking | Not stated | Yes A code per partner, per program |
| Mobile app tracking | Not stated | App installs, sign-ups and purchases reported from your server through the signed event API, with bounties on them. No SDK to ship in your app. |
| API, webhooks, MCP | Not stated | REST API for brands and partners with an OpenAPI spec, an MCP server for AI agents, a signed event API and partner postbacks |
| Integrations | Stripe, Chargebee, Recurly, HubSpot CRM, Pipedrive CRM | Stripe Checkout, Shopify orders, any backend via the event API |
Bufferloop plans in full
- Plan 1: $219 a month billed yearly. 50 partners, 2 groups, 5 offers, 5 triggers, 5 automated email campaigns, 2 teams, 4 team members
- Plan 2: $399 a month billed yearly. 150 partners, 10 groups, 30 offers, 50 triggers, 15 email campaigns, 5 teams, 20 members
- Plan 3: $699 a month billed yearly. Unlimited partners, groups, offers, triggers, campaigns, teams, members
Where ViralPayouts comes out ahead of Bufferloop
What Bufferloop offers
SaaS companies running affiliate, referral and reseller partner programs, as white label or through its network.
Enterprise partnership platform
Why ViralPayouts is the better choice
- No monthly fee vs $219-$699/month billed annually
- Two levels built in with recruiter overrides; Bufferloop states none
- ViralPayouts pays affiliates for the brand; Bufferloop's payout mechanics are not published
- Self-serve, public directory, signed event API and test network documented
About Bufferloop
- In their words:
- "Partner Relationship Management" / "Power Up Partnership Marketing Game"
- Website:
- bufferloop.com
Try ViralPayouts on test money
Set your commission and recruiter override, see what each sale costs you, and run it on the test network before a real partner joins. No monthly fee.
Sources for Bufferloop (2), checked 12 October 2026
Bufferloop is a trademark of its owner. ViralPayouts is not affiliated with Bufferloop. Prices and features change: check bufferloop.com before you decide. Spot something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it.