ViralPayouts vs FastGrowth Referral
ViralPayouts has no monthly fee, pays your affiliates for you and pays recruiters on every program. You pay 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3%, and nothing in a month when nobody sells. With FastGrowth Referral, you pay your affiliates yourself and has no two-tier recruiting. It costs $49 a month + 5% of affiliate revenue.
Every figure for FastGrowth Referral comes from its own pages or named review sites, checked 12 October 2026. Sources are listed at the bottom.
Why brands pick ViralPayouts over FastGrowth Referral
Best fit: A brand paying partners cash commissions.
- $0 a month
No plan and no setup fee. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.
- Payouts done for you
One invoice per program. ViralPayouts sends every partner and recruiter their money and collects tax forms.
- Recruiters built in
Customer links and recruit links on every program, with the override set your way and reversed on refunds.
Side by side
| FastGrowth Referral | ViralPayouts | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $49 a month + 5% of affiliate revenue | $0 a month. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month. |
| Setup fee | Not stated | None |
| Fee for paying affiliates | Not stated | Included in the fee above: no charge to the brand for sending payoutsPartners pay Whop's own fee when they withdraw to their bank |
| Pays your affiliates for you | No | Yes You fund by bank transfer; we pay every partner |
| Two-tier recruiting | No | Yes Two levels on every program: share of commission, share of sale or fixed. Paid on approved sales, never sign-ups |
| Public program directory | No | Yes Partners browse and join with one account |
| Tracking | referral links; auto-created discount codes | First-party links with click IDs, signed server-to-server events, Stripe Checkout webhook |
| Coupon tracking | Not stated | Yes A code per partner, per program |
| Mobile app tracking | Not stated | App installs, sign-ups and purchases reported from your server through the signed event API, with bounties on them. No SDK to ship in your app. |
| API, webhooks, MCP | Not stated | REST API for brands and partners with an OpenAPI spec, an MCP server for AI agents, a signed event API and partner postbacks |
| Integrations | Not stated | Stripe Checkout, Shopify orders, any backend via the event API |
FastGrowth Referral plans in full
- Premium: $49 a month, plus 5% of affiliate revenue. Plus commission on referral sales: 5% of first $1K, 3.5% to $10K, 1.5% to $100K, 0.25% above
Where ViralPayouts comes out ahead of FastGrowth Referral
What FastGrowth Referral offers
Shopify stores wanting a simple refer-a-friend with discount rewards.
Customer referral software
Why ViralPayouts is the better choice
- No monthly fee
- Cash commissions paid to partners
- Two-level recruiting, directory, API
What FastGrowth Referral users say
Paraphrased from public reviews. Follow each link to read the original.
Praise
- Simple to install, easy UX (REDMAGIC Singapore, Sep 2023). apps.shopify.com
Complaints
- None found.
About FastGrowth Referral
- In their words:
- "Gain new customers and increase store revenue with referral marketing programs"
- Company:
- Founded App launched 27 Dec 2022 · Shenzhen, China · Fastlane
- Website:
- apps.shopify.com
Try ViralPayouts on test money
Set your commission and recruiter override, see what each sale costs you, and run it on the test network before a real partner joins. No monthly fee.
Sources for FastGrowth Referral (1), checked 12 October 2026
FastGrowth Referral is a trademark of its owner. ViralPayouts is not affiliated with FastGrowth Referral. Prices and features change: check apps.shopify.com before you decide. Spot something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it.