FreshLearn logoCreator and checkout platform

ViralPayouts vs FreshLearn

ViralPayouts has no monthly fee, pays your affiliates for you and pays recruiters on every program. You pay 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3%, and nothing in a month when nobody sells. With FreshLearn, you pay your affiliates yourself and does not say it has two-tier recruiting. It costs $0 to $149 a month.

Every figure for FreshLearn comes from its own pages or named review sites, checked 12 October 2026. Sources are listed at the bottom.

Why brands pick ViralPayouts over FreshLearn

Best fit: A brand that wants outside partners to find it, recruit others and get paid automatically, without a monthly plan.

  • $0 a month

    No plan and no setup fee. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.

  • Payouts done for you

    One invoice per program. ViralPayouts sends every partner and recruiter their money and collects tax forms.

  • Recruiters built in

    Customer links and recruit links on every program, with the override set your way and reversed on refunds.

Start a program free

Side by side

FreshLearnViralPayouts
Price$0 to $149 a month$0 a month. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.
Setup feeNot statedNone
Fee for paying affiliatesNot statedIncluded in the fee above: no charge to the brand for sending payoutsPartners pay Whop's own fee when they withdraw to their bank
Pays your affiliates for youNoYes You fund by bank transfer; we pay every partner
Two-tier recruitingNot statedYes Two levels on every program: share of commission, share of sale or fixed. Paid on approved sales, never sign-ups
Public program directoryNoYes Partners browse and join with one account
TrackingUnique referral link per affiliate (cookie-based)First-party links with click IDs, signed server-to-server events, Stripe Checkout webhook
Coupon trackingNot statedYes A code per partner, per program
Mobile app trackingNot statedApp installs, sign-ups and purchases reported from your server through the signed event API, with bounties on them. No SDK to ship in your app.
API, webhooks, MCPwebhooksREST API for brands and partners with an OpenAPI spec, an MCP server for AI agents, a signed event API and partner postbacks
IntegrationsStripe, PayPal, Razorpay, Zapier, HubSpotStripe Checkout, Shopify orders, any backend via the event API
FreshLearn plans in full
  • Free: $0 a month. 1 product, 25 manual enrollments; no referral program
  • Pro: $49 a month. No referral/affiliate program listed; $35 is the effective rate billed $849 every 2 years
  • No Brainer: $79 a month. Includes Referral Program; $49 effective billed $1,199 every 2 years
  • No Brainer+: $149 a month. Includes Referral Program; $99 effective billed $2,399 every 2 years
  • Enterprise: price not published. Custom
Pricing source

Where ViralPayouts comes out ahead of FreshLearn

What FreshLearn offers

Course creators, coaches, continuing-education providers and companies that want an all-in-one course/membership platform; its affiliate feature lets enrolled members refer the creator's courses.

Creator and checkout platform · G2 4.5 (108 reviews) · Capterra 4.3 (36 reviews)

Why ViralPayouts is the better choice

  • Pays partners for the brand; FreshLearn only logs payouts you make yourself
  • Two-level recruiting; FreshLearn has a single referral level
  • Public directory brings in outside partners, not only existing members
  • No subscription needed; FreshLearn's referral feature starts at $49-$79/mo

What FreshLearn users say

Paraphrased from public reviews. Follow each link to read the original.

Praise

  • Easy to build courses and landing pages; responsive, knowledgeable support (Robin, Jun 2025). capterra.ca
  • Excellent customer service and good price; helped launch and expand courses (Susan, Apr 2025). capterra.ca
  • Unlimited courses and digital downloads, landing pages, fast support (Amit, May 2025). capterra.ca

Complaints

  • Migration caused billing and login problems, a customer billed three times and refunds denied (Kate, Apr 2026). capterra.ca
  • Built-in email service needs improvement (Robin, Jun 2025). capterra.ca
  • Learner-facing visuals feel too technical (Amit, May 2025). capterra.ca

About FreshLearn

In their words:
"Turn your knowledge into AI-powered learning experiences"
Company:
Remote-only team; addresses in Middletown, Delaware (US) and Hyderabad (India)
Named customers:
NCLEX Clinic (Dr. Pamela Manning), MMS Institute, The Joy Project (Amanda Gore), Vayyar Imaging

Try ViralPayouts on test money

Set your commission and recruiter override, see what each sale costs you, and run it on the test network before a real partner joins. No monthly fee.

Sources for FreshLearn (6), checked 12 October 2026

FreshLearn is a trademark of its owner. ViralPayouts is not affiliated with FreshLearn. Prices and features change: check freshlearn.com before you decide. Spot something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it.