ViralPayouts vs Markivo Referral & Rewards
ViralPayouts has no monthly fee, pays your affiliates for you and pays recruiters on every program. You pay 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3%, and nothing in a month when nobody sells. With Markivo Referral & Rewards, you pay your affiliates yourself and does not say it has two-tier recruiting. It costs $0 to $29.99 a month.
Every figure for Markivo Referral & Rewards comes from its own pages or named review sites, checked 12 October 2026. Sources are listed at the bottom.
Why brands pick ViralPayouts over Markivo Referral & Rewards
Best fit: A brand that wants cash-paid affiliates and partner recruiting.
- $0 a month
No plan and no setup fee. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.
- Payouts done for you
One invoice per program. ViralPayouts sends every partner and recruiter their money and collects tax forms.
- Recruiters built in
Customer links and recruit links on every program, with the override set your way and reversed on refunds.
Side by side
| Markivo Referral & Rewards | ViralPayouts | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $0 to $29.99 a month | $0 a month. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month. |
| Setup fee | Not stated | None |
| Fee for paying affiliates | Not stated | Included in the fee above: no charge to the brand for sending payoutsPartners pay Whop's own fee when they withdraw to their bank |
| Pays your affiliates for you | No | Yes You fund by bank transfer; we pay every partner |
| Two-tier recruiting | Not stated | Yes Two levels on every program: share of commission, share of sale or fixed. Paid on approved sales, never sign-ups |
| Public program directory | No | Yes Partners browse and join with one account |
| Tracking | Referral links; Auto-generated coupons | First-party links with click IDs, signed server-to-server events, Stripe Checkout webhook |
| Coupon tracking | Yes | Yes A code per partner, per program |
| Mobile app tracking | Not stated | App installs, sign-ups and purchases reported from your server through the signed event API, with bounties on them. No SDK to ship in your app. |
| API, webhooks, MCP | Not stated | REST API for brands and partners with an OpenAPI spec, an MCP server for AI agents, a signed event API and partner postbacks |
| Integrations | Shopify, Genstore | Stripe Checkout, Shopify orders, any backend via the event API |
Markivo Referral & Rewards plans in full
- Free: $0 a month. 1 campaign; unlimited referral links
- Starter: $9.99 a month. Unlimited campaigns; fraud detection
- Growth: $29.99 a month. All themes; discount analysis
Where ViralPayouts comes out ahead of Markivo Referral & Rewards
What Markivo Referral & Rewards offers
Small Shopify (and Genstore) stores wanting a gamified refer-a-friend program with coupon rewards.
Customer referral software
Why ViralPayouts is the better choice
- Cash commissions paid for the brand
- Two-level recruiting
- Public directory
What Markivo Referral & Rewards users say
Paraphrased from public reviews. Follow each link to read the original.
Praise
- Unlimited referral links on free plan; real-time tracking (Haiben Shop, Nov 2024). apps.shopify.com
Complaints
- Both Shopify reviews were left after minutes/hours of use (generic store names), so weak evidence. apps.shopify.com
About Markivo Referral & Rewards
- In their words:
- "An advanced referral system to quickly gain new customers and increase sales through your network"
- Company:
- Founded 2024 · Hong Kong · Markivo AI Inc
- Website:
- markivo.ai
Try ViralPayouts on test money
Set your commission and recruiter override, see what each sale costs you, and run it on the test network before a real partner joins. No monthly fee.
Sources for Markivo Referral & Rewards (2), checked 12 October 2026
Markivo Referral & Rewards is a trademark of its owner. ViralPayouts is not affiliated with Markivo Referral & Rewards. Prices and features change: check markivo.ai before you decide. Spot something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it.