ViralPayouts vs Rootabl
ViralPayouts has no monthly fee, pays your affiliates for you and pays recruiters on every program. You pay 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3%, and nothing in a month when nobody sells. Rootabl also pays affiliates for you and has no two-tier recruiting. It costs $99 to $498 a month.
Every figure for Rootabl comes from its own pages or named review sites, checked 12 October 2026. Sources are listed at the bottom.
Why brands pick ViralPayouts over Rootabl
Best fit: A brand that wants partners to recruit other partners (two-tier) and would rather pay a share of payouts than a fixed $99+/month, and is comfortable with a newer product and API/Stripe Checkout integration.
- $0 a month
No plan and no setup fee. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.
- Payouts done for you
One invoice per program. ViralPayouts sends every partner and recruiter their money and collects tax forms.
- Recruiters built in
Customer links and recruit links on every program, with the override set your way and reversed on refunds.
Side by side
| Rootabl | ViralPayouts | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $99 to $498 a monthTerm: Monthly or annual (annual = 25% off, marketed as 'Three months free') | $0 a month. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month. |
| Setup fee | Not stated | None |
| Fee for paying affiliates | Stripe processing fee; the business chooses whether it absorbs the fee or deducts it from affiliate commissions. No Rootabl % fee stated ('No transaction fees'). | Included in the fee above: no charge to the brand for sending payoutsPartners pay Whop's own fee when they withdraw to their bank |
| Pays your affiliates for you | Yesvia Stripe | Yes You fund by bank transfer; we pay every partner |
| Two-tier recruiting | No1 levels | Yes Two levels on every program: share of commission, share of sale or fixed. Paid on approved sales, never sign-ups |
| Public program directory | No | Yes Partners browse and join with one account |
| Tracking | Tracking links with on-site tracking code; Platform integrations via API keys (ThriveCart, Kajabi, SamCart etc.); Stripe webhook; Lead tracking / pay-per-lead via Leads API key | First-party links with click IDs, signed server-to-server events, Stripe Checkout webhook |
| Coupon tracking | Not stated | Yes A code per partner, per program |
| Mobile app tracking | No | App installs, sign-ups and purchases reported from your server through the signed event API, with bounties on them. No SDK to ship in your app. |
| API, webhooks, MCP | webhooks | REST API for brands and partners with an OpenAPI spec, an MCP server for AI agents, a signed event API and partner postbacks |
| Integrations | ThriveCart, Kajabi, Circle, WebinarJam, WordPress | Stripe Checkout, Shopify orders, any backend via the event API |
Rootabl plans in full
- Seed: $99 a month. 5 platform connections; up to 100 affiliates; up to 3 campaigns/affiliate tiers; basic lead tagging; monthly payouts; email support
- Sprout: $249 a month. 10 platform connections; up to 500 affiliates; up to 10 campaigns; advanced commission structures; data exports; 1:1 onboarding; featured in Rootabl Ecosystem
- Bloom: $498 a month. Unlimited connections, affiliates and campaigns; custom reports; custom payout schedules; dedicated success manager; concierge partner matching
Where ViralPayouts comes out ahead of Rootabl
What Rootabl offers
Course creators, coaches, membership/community owners, summit and book-launch creators who sell through funnel and checkout tools (ThriveCart, Kajabi, Circle, SamCart, WebinarJam, WordPress) rather than directly through Stripe subscriptions.
Affiliate software for SaaS
Why ViralPayouts is the better choice
- Two levels built in (partner + recruiter override); Rootabl explicitly does not offer tier 2
- No monthly fee: pay only a share of what is paid to partners (10% falling to 3%), versus $99 to $498/month whether or not affiliates sell
- Public directory where partners browse and join programs with one account
- No affiliate caps per plan
- Signed server-to-server event API and test network with simulated money
What Rootabl users say
Paraphrased from public reviews. Follow each link to read the original.
Praise
- Testimonial (vendor-hosted): an affiliate says it made being an affiliate 'ridiculously easy' and she promoted more than she otherwise would (Kate Northrup). rootabl.com
- Testimonial (vendor-hosted): Jackie McDonald went from 6-8 sales to 35 sales and had her first 6-figure launch. rootabl.com
Complaints
- None found.
About Rootabl
- In their words:
- "The affiliate platform for top creators."
- Company:
- Rootabl Inc. (footer: '©2026 Rootabl Inc.'); founder and CEO Laura Sprinkle, an affiliate manager who says she has 'worked with 220+ clients to generate $50M+ in revenue through affiliates'
- Named customers:
- Amy Porterfield (homepage: 'has paid out over $2.9 M in commissions from course sales'), Gemma Bonham-Carter (affiliates drove 5,305 leads for her online summit), Nagina Abdullah, Roy Ulrich, Jackie McDonald (EFT practitioner; 'I went from 6-8 sales to 35 sales')
- Website:
- rootabl.com
Try ViralPayouts on test money
Set your commission and recruiter override, see what each sale costs you, and run it on the test network before a real partner joins. No monthly fee.
Sources for Rootabl (10), checked 12 October 2026
- https://www.rootabl.com
- https://www.rootabl.com/sitemap.xml
- https://www.rootabl.com/compare/rootabl-vs-rewardful
- https://www.rootabl.com/blog/how-to-automate-affiliate-payouts
- https://www.rootabl.com/blog/rootabl-campaign-customization-features
- https://intercom.help/rootabl/en/
- https://intercom.help/rootabl/en/articles/11634875-does-rootabl-offer-tier-2-affiliate-programs
- https://intercom.help/rootabl/en/?q=api
- https://intercom.help/rootabl/en/?q=zapier
- https://intercom.help/rootabl/en/?q=integration
Rootabl is a trademark of its owner. ViralPayouts is not affiliated with Rootabl. Prices and features change: check rootabl.com before you decide. Spot something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it.