ViralPayouts vs Rovalty: UGC & Clipping
ViralPayouts has no monthly fee, pays your affiliates for you and pays recruiters on every program. You pay 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3%, and nothing in a month when nobody sells. With Rovalty: UGC & Clipping, you pay your affiliates yourself and does not say it has two-tier recruiting. It costs $0 to $199 a month.
Every figure for Rovalty: UGC & Clipping comes from its own pages or named review sites, checked 12 October 2026. Sources are listed at the bottom.
Why brands pick ViralPayouts over Rovalty: UGC & Clipping
Best fit: A brand that wants affiliate sales commissions paid out for it, with partners recruiting partners, without a monthly plan.
- $0 a month
No plan and no setup fee. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.
- Payouts done for you
One invoice per program. ViralPayouts sends every partner and recruiter their money and collects tax forms.
- Recruiters built in
Customer links and recruit links on every program, with the override set your way and reversed on refunds.
Side by side
| Rovalty: UGC & Clipping | ViralPayouts | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $0 to $199 a monthTerm: None: "There is no trial and no contract." Monthly billing through Shopify, cancel anytime. | $0 a month. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month. |
| Setup fee | Not stated | None |
| Fee for paying affiliates | None; "Rovalty never takes a cut of what you pay creators." Brand pays creators directly. | Included in the fee above: no charge to the brand for sending payoutsPartners pay Whop's own fee when they withdraw to their bank |
| Pays your affiliates for you | No | Yes You fund by bank transfer; we pay every partner |
| Two-tier recruiting | Not stated | Yes Two levels on every program: share of commission, share of sale or fixed. Paid on approved sales, never sign-ups |
| Public program directory | Yes | Yes Partners browse and join with one account |
| Tracking | Platform view counts on YouTube/TikTok/Instagram (checked every 15 min, ownership-verified); Per-creator discount code and link for affiliate campaigns; Draft-order product gifting for placement campaigns | First-party links with click IDs, signed server-to-server events, Stripe Checkout webhook |
| Coupon tracking | Yes | Yes A code per partner, per program |
| Mobile app tracking | No | App installs, sign-ups and purchases reported from your server through the signed event API, with bounties on them. No SDK to ship in your app. |
| API, webhooks, MCP | Not stated | REST API for brands and partners with an OpenAPI spec, an MCP server for AI agents, a signed event API and partner postbacks |
| Integrations | Shopify Admin, YouTube, TikTok, Instagram, Meta | Stripe Checkout, Shopify orders, any backend via the event API |
Rovalty: UGC & Clipping plans in full
- Free: $0 a month. 10k tracked views/mo, 1 active campaign, clipping only (no affiliate campaigns)
- Starter: $29 a month. 50k tracked views/mo, 3 active campaigns; affiliate, placement campaigns and public marketplace listing
- Growth: $79 a month. 250k tracked views/mo, unlimited campaigns; adds fraud shield and raw video vault
- Enterprise: $199 a month. 1M tracked views/mo, unlimited campaigns; custom portal domain, merchant API keys, sample gifting API
Where ViralPayouts comes out ahead of Rovalty: UGC & Clipping
What Rovalty: UGC & Clipping offers
Shopify brands running creator clipping (pay per 1,000 views), product-gifting placement and discount-code affiliate campaigns from inside the Shopify admin.
Creator and checkout platform
Why ViralPayouts is the better choice
- ViralPayouts pays partners for the brand; with Rovalty the brand settles every creator by hand each week
- Two-level recruiter override on every program; Rovalty mentions no multi-tier
- Works beyond Shopify (Stripe, event API) with first-party click tracking, not just discount codes
- REST API and MCP server for all; Rovalty's API is Enterprise-only ($199/mo)
About Rovalty: UGC & Clipping
- In their words:
- "Make content. Build connections. Grow together." (Shopify listing: "Creator campaigns that earn on tracked views, settled weekly.")
- Company:
- Founded App launched on Shopify App Store 30 Sep 2026 · Upstal ("Powered by Upstal"; Shopify developer listed as Upstal)
- Website:
- rovalty.com
Try ViralPayouts on test money
Set your commission and recruiter override, see what each sale costs you, and run it on the test network before a real partner joins. No monthly fee.
Sources for Rovalty: UGC & Clipping (3), checked 12 October 2026
Rovalty: UGC & Clipping is a trademark of its owner. ViralPayouts is not affiliated with Rovalty: UGC & Clipping. Prices and features change: check rovalty.com before you decide. Spot something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it.