SB&R logoCustomer referral software

ViralPayouts vs SB&R

ViralPayouts has no monthly fee, pays your affiliates for you and pays recruiters on every program. You pay 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3%, and nothing in a month when nobody sells. With SB&R, you pay your affiliates yourself and offers multi-tier commissions. It costs $31 a month.

Every figure for SB&R comes from its own pages or named review sites, checked 12 October 2026. Sources are listed at the bottom.

Why brands pick ViralPayouts over SB&R

Best fit: A brand paying partners and recruiters in cash.

  • $0 a month

    No plan and no setup fee. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.

  • Payouts done for you

    One invoice per program. ViralPayouts sends every partner and recruiter their money and collects tax forms.

  • Recruiters built in

    Customer links and recruit links on every program, with the override set your way and reversed on refunds.

Start a program free

Side by side

SB&RViralPayouts
Price$31 a month$0 a month. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.
Setup feeNot statedNone
Fee for paying affiliatesNot statedIncluded in the fee above: no charge to the brand for sending payoutsPartners pay Whop's own fee when they withdraw to their bank
Pays your affiliates for youNoYes You fund by bank transfer; we pay every partner
Two-tier recruitingYes10 levelsOnly plan ($31/mo)Yes Two levels on every program: share of commission, share of sale or fixed. Paid on approved sales, never sign-ups
Public program directoryNoYes Partners browse and join with one account
Trackingcustomer referral linksFirst-party links with click IDs, signed server-to-server events, Stripe Checkout webhook
Coupon trackingNot statedYes A code per partner, per program
Mobile app trackingNot statedApp installs, sign-ups and purchases reported from your server through the signed event API, with bounties on them. No SDK to ship in your app.
API, webhooks, MCPNot statedREST API for brands and partners with an OpenAPI spec, an MCP server for AI agents, a signed event API and partner postbacks
IntegrationsNot statedStripe Checkout, Shopify orders, any backend via the event API
SB&R plans in full
  • FB&R: $31 a month. Single plan
Pricing source

Where ViralPayouts comes out ahead of SB&R

What SB&R offers

Shopify stores wanting a multi-level customer referral chain paid in store discounts.

Customer referral software

Why ViralPayouts is the better choice

  • Cash commissions paid to partners
  • Built for affiliates/creators, with directory and API
  • No monthly fee

About SB&R

In their words:
"Reward customers for referrals across multiple levels, redeemable as a capped checkout discount."
Company:
Founded App launched 29 Sep 2026 · Bangalore, India · MicroKorant

Try ViralPayouts on test money

Set your commission and recruiter override, see what each sale costs you, and run it on the test network before a real partner joins. No monthly fee.

Sources for SB&R (1), checked 12 October 2026

SB&R is a trademark of its owner. ViralPayouts is not affiliated with SB&R. Prices and features change: check apps.shopify.com before you decide. Spot something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it.