Upfluence logoCreator and checkout platform

ViralPayouts vs Upfluence

ViralPayouts has no monthly fee, pays your affiliates for you and pays recruiters on every program. You pay 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3%, and nothing in a month when nobody sells. With Upfluence, paying affiliates for you is optional or extra and does not say it has two-tier recruiting. It does not publish its prices.

Every figure for Upfluence comes from its own pages or named review sites, checked 12 October 2026. Sources are listed at the bottom.

Why brands pick ViralPayouts over Upfluence

Best fit: Brands that want a low-commitment commission program with recruiter overrides and no annual contract.

  • $0 a month

    No plan and no setup fee. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.

  • Payouts done for you

    One invoice per program. ViralPayouts sends every partner and recruiter their money and collects tax forms.

  • Recruiters built in

    Customer links and recruit links on every program, with the override set your way and reversed on refunds.

Start a program free

Side by side

UpfluenceViralPayouts
PriceNot published: quote on requestTerm: "our minimum contract is 12 months"$0 a month. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.
Setup feeNone mandatory; optional custom onboarding packagesNone
Fee for paying affiliates0% per Upfluence Pay comparison ('No percentage cuts from creator revenue'); fixed platform feeIncluded in the fee above: no charge to the brand for sending payoutsPartners pay Whop's own fee when they withdraw to their bank
Pays your affiliates for youOptionalvia Upfluence Pay (Autopilot plan only)Yes You fund by bank transfer; we pay every partner
Two-tier recruitingNot statedYes Two levels on every program: share of commission, share of sale or fixed. Paid on approved sales, never sign-ups
Public program directoryNoYes Partners browse and join with one account
TrackingIndividual tracking links (clicks, CTR, sales, ROI); Auto-generated unique promo codes; Shopify, WooCommerce, Magento, BigCommerce, Amazon stores; Amazon AttributionFirst-party links with click IDs, signed server-to-server events, Stripe Checkout webhook
Coupon trackingYesYes A code per partner, per program
Mobile app trackingNot statedApp installs, sign-ups and purchases reported from your server through the signed event API, with bounties on them. No SDK to ship in your app.
API, webhooks, MCPNot statedREST API for brands and partners with an OpenAPI spec, an MCP server for AI agents, a signed event API and partner postbacks
IntegrationsShopify, WooCommerce, Magento, BigCommerce, Amazon AttributionStripe Checkout, Shopify orders, any backend via the event API
Upfluence plans in full
  • Find Creators: price not published. Search and outreach only; no affiliate, ecommerce, CRM or payments
  • Scale Creator Programs: price not published. Adds campaigns, ecommerce integrations, affiliate tracking and discounts, product shipping; 'zero fees on tracked sales'
  • Autopilot: price not published. Adds Upfluence Pay: multi-currency creator payouts, card or wire funding, 1099/W-9 generation
Pricing source

Where ViralPayouts comes out ahead of Upfluence

What Upfluence offers

Ecommerce and DTC brands and agencies running influencer, affiliate and UGC programs.

Creator and checkout platform · G2 4.6 (140 reviews) · Capterra 4.4 (44 reviews) · Trustpilot 3 (49 reviews)

Why ViralPayouts is the better choice

  • No 12-month contract; pay only 10% falling to 3% of what partners earn
  • Built-in two-level recruiter overrides
  • Payouts included for every brand rather than gated to a top plan; public directory for partner sign-ups

What Upfluence users say

Paraphrased from public reviews. Follow each link to read the original.

Praise

  • Intuitive interface helped a PR team quickly find creators matching campaign needs capterra.ca
  • Onboarding specialists praised repeatedly for building confidence to launch trustpilot.com
  • Handles campaigns end to end from search to reporting; an agency reports four years of good use trustpilot.com

Complaints

  • Brands say they were locked into long contracts or auto-renewed and could not cancel trustpilot.com
  • One user paid ~$5,000 and says the API never worked reliably; others report lagging or inaccurate data trustpilot.com
  • Search feels shallow and location data unreliable; some campaign settings can't be edited capterra.ca
  • A creator waited over a month for payment; Upfluence replied the brand controls payments trustpilot.com

About Upfluence

In their words:
"Influencer Marketing Platform" (title); H2 "Creators Programs on Autopilot."; llms.txt: "the influencer and affiliate marketing platform for ecommerce and DTC brands"
Named customers:
Marriott (case study, 11M impressions), Valabasas (case study, 14x ROI), Branded (case study, 10x ROI), Amazon, Netflix, HelloFresh, Lacoste (logos)
Website:
upfluence.com

Try ViralPayouts on test money

Set your commission and recruiter override, see what each sale costs you, and run it on the test network before a real partner joins. No monthly fee.

Sources for Upfluence (8), checked 12 October 2026

Upfluence is a trademark of its owner. ViralPayouts is not affiliated with Upfluence. Prices and features change: check upfluence.com before you decide. Spot something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it.