Voltr logoAffiliate software for e-commerce

ViralPayouts vs Voltr

ViralPayouts has no monthly fee, pays your affiliates for you and pays recruiters on every program. You pay 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3%, and nothing in a month when nobody sells. Voltr does not say it pays affiliates for you and has no two-tier recruiting. It costs $49 to $999 a month.

Every figure for Voltr comes from its own pages or named review sites, checked 12 October 2026. Sources are listed at the bottom.

Why brands pick ViralPayouts over Voltr

Best fit: A brand that wants a commission-based partner program where partners are paid for it and can recruit others, without a subscription.

  • $0 a month

    No plan and no setup fee. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.

  • Payouts done for you

    One invoice per program. ViralPayouts sends every partner and recruiter their money and collects tax forms.

  • Recruiters built in

    Customer links and recruit links on every program, with the override set your way and reversed on refunds.

Start a program free

Side by side

VoltrViralPayouts
Price$49 to $999 a month$0 a month. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.
Setup feeNot statedNone
Fee for paying affiliatesNot statedIncluded in the fee above: no charge to the brand for sending payoutsPartners pay Whop's own fee when they withdraw to their bank
Pays your affiliates for youNot statedYes You fund by bank transfer; we pay every partner
Two-tier recruitingNoYes Two levels on every program: share of commission, share of sale or fixed. Paid on approved sales, never sign-ups
Public program directoryNoYes Partners browse and join with one account
TrackingDiscount codes; UTM links; TikTok Shop affiliate sales; Meta/Instagram content dataFirst-party links with click IDs, signed server-to-server events, Stripe Checkout webhook
Coupon trackingYesYes A code per partner, per program
Mobile app trackingNot statedApp installs, sign-ups and purchases reported from your server through the signed event API, with bounties on them. No SDK to ship in your app.
API, webhooks, MCPNot statedREST API for brands and partners with an OpenAPI spec, an MCP server for AI agents, a signed event API and partner postbacks
IntegrationsShopify, TikTok Shop, TikTok Ads (Spark Ads, GMV Max), Meta Ads, InstagramStripe Checkout, Shopify orders, any backend via the event API
Voltr plans in full
  • Starter (site): $49 a month. Creator discovery/CRM, Shopify with TikTok or Meta workflows, 250 messages/week, 1 Meta + 1 TikTok creator ad/month
  • Growth: $449 a month. 1-3 seats; creator discovery + CRM; automated outreach; one-click TikTok and Meta ads; Shopify attribution; GMV/ROAS/CAC analytics (Shopify listing; site shows Growth at $149)
  • Enterprise / Pro: $999 a month. 4-10 seats, automated email campaigns, success manager, SSO (Shopify listing; site's top plan shown at $449)
Pricing source

Where ViralPayouts comes out ahead of Voltr

What Voltr offers

DTC brands selling via Shopify and TikTok Shop that want creator discovery, automated outreach and creator-attributed sales/ROAS, more than a classic affiliate program.

Affiliate software for e-commerce

Why ViralPayouts is the better choice

  • No monthly fee vs $49-$999/month
  • Pays partners for the brand
  • Two-level recruiter override built in
  • Public program directory where partners find and join programs

What Voltr users say

Paraphrased from public reviews. Follow each link to read the original.

Praise

  • Worked well for finding and using creators for an energy drink brand, and cheaper than Euka (WELD, Jul 2026). apps.shopify.com

Complaints

  • Only one review; the reviewer notes features were still to come (WELD, Jul 2026). apps.shopify.com
  • Shopify listing ($449/$999) and website ($49/$149/$449) show different price tables. apps.shopify.com

About Voltr

In their words:
"Know which creators drive sales, then scale them." (Shopify); site: "Find creators who sell."
Company:
Founded Shopify app launched 20 May 2026 · Newark, Delaware, USA (listing address) · Voltr
Named customers:
WELD (energy drink; also left the only Shopify review), HackU, HYPR, Dr. Cal's, Prox Beverages (logos under 'Trusted by')
Website:
getvoltr.com

Try ViralPayouts on test money

Set your commission and recruiter override, see what each sale costs you, and run it on the test network before a real partner joins. No monthly fee.

Sources for Voltr (3), checked 12 October 2026

Voltr is a trademark of its owner. ViralPayouts is not affiliated with Voltr. Prices and features change: check getvoltr.com before you decide. Spot something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it.