CWILL Loyalty & Referrals logoCustomer referral software

ViralPayouts vs CWILL Loyalty & Referrals

ViralPayouts has no monthly fee, pays your affiliates for you and pays recruiters on every program. You pay 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3%, and nothing in a month when nobody sells. With CWILL Loyalty & Referrals, you pay your affiliates yourself and has no two-tier recruiting. It costs $0 to $599 a month.

Every figure for CWILL Loyalty & Referrals comes from its own pages or named review sites, checked 12 October 2026. Sources are listed at the bottom.

Why brands pick ViralPayouts over CWILL Loyalty & Referrals

Best fit: A brand that wants outside creators and affiliates paid in cash for sales, and rewarded for recruiting more of them.

  • $0 a month

    No plan and no setup fee. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.

  • Payouts done for you

    One invoice per program. ViralPayouts sends every partner and recruiter their money and collects tax forms.

  • Recruiters built in

    Customer links and recruit links on every program, with the override set your way and reversed on refunds.

Start a program free

Side by side

CWILL Loyalty & ReferralsViralPayouts
Price$0 to $599 a monthTerm: Monthly (billed every 30 days) or annual$0 a month. 10% of what you pay partners, falling to 3% at $10,000 a month.
Setup feeNot statedNone
Fee for paying affiliatesNot statedIncluded in the fee above: no charge to the brand for sending payoutsPartners pay Whop's own fee when they withdraw to their bank
Pays your affiliates for youNoYes You fund by bank transfer; we pay every partner
Two-tier recruitingNo1 levelsYes Two levels on every program: share of commission, share of sale or fixed. Paid on approved sales, never sign-ups
Public program directoryNoYes Partners browse and join with one account
TrackingCustomer referral links via Shopify store; Shopify POS for offline actionsFirst-party links with click IDs, signed server-to-server events, Stripe Checkout webhook
Coupon trackingNot statedYes A code per partner, per program
Mobile app trackingNot statedApp installs, sign-ups and purchases reported from your server through the signed event API, with bounties on them. No SDK to ship in your app.
API, webhooks, MCPNot statedREST API for brands and partners with an OpenAPI spec, an MCP server for AI agents, a signed event API and partner postbacks
IntegrationsShopify Checkout, Customer accounts, POS, Flow, Klaviyo, Omnisend, Judge.me, PageFlyStripe Checkout, Shopify orders, any backend via the event API
CWILL Loyalty & Referrals plans in full
  • Free: $0 a month. 50 monthly orders; points and referrals programs
  • Starter: $19 a month. Up to 200 orders/mo ($29/mo up to 500); popups, emails, multi-language, POS
  • Growth: $69 a month. 500-3,000 orders/mo tiered from $69; VIP program, Klaviyo/Omnisend
  • Plus: $599 a month. From $599/mo; API access, checkout extensions, custom solutions
Pricing source

Where ViralPayouts comes out ahead of CWILL Loyalty & Referrals

What CWILL Loyalty & Referrals offers

Shopify and DTC stores that want a points, VIP and customer-referral program (rewarding referrer and friend with discounts/points), as part of CWILL's post-purchase suite (tracking, returns, reviews, shipping protection).

Customer referral software

Why ViralPayouts is the better choice

  • Pays real cash commissions to partners and handles the payouts
  • Two-level recruiting for affiliates, not just customer-gets-a-coupon
  • Public directory to attract outside partners; works beyond Shopify

What CWILL Loyalty & Referrals users say

Paraphrased from public reviews. Follow each link to read the original.

Praise

  • One of the most complete loyalty and referral solutions; support team makes the difference (Maison de Mamoulia, France, Jul 2026). apps.shopify.com
  • Over a year with no problems; support always on point (Unfazed, Romania, Apr 2026). apps.shopify.com
  • Shopify summary: easy setup, strong points and referral features, rewards online and offline actions. apps.shopify.com

Complaints

  • Plan upgraded without permission and billed for 1,000 orders/mo; features restricted after dispute (TCGuardian, US, Nov 2025). apps.shopify.com
  • Orders from eBay/Walmart/Amazon counted toward order allowance; support pushed for full admin access (ZypherTrading, US, Aug 2023). apps.shopify.com
  • No support response after several emails (Shoepify, Nigeria, Nov 2022). apps.shopify.com

About CWILL Loyalty & Referrals

In their words:
"Attract new customers and boost repeat purchases with points rewards, referrals & VIP tiers" (Shopify listing); site: "CWILL Post-Purchase & Retention Suite"
Company:
Cary, North Carolina, USA (201 Commonwealth Ct, Ste 220, per Shopify listing) · CWILL (app formerly branded TrustWILL Loyalty / TWL)
Named customers:
Maison de Mamoulia (reviewer), Unfazed (reviewer)
Website:
cwill.com

Try ViralPayouts on test money

Set your commission and recruiter override, see what each sale costs you, and run it on the test network before a real partner joins. No monthly fee.

Sources for CWILL Loyalty & Referrals (3), checked 12 October 2026

CWILL Loyalty & Referrals is a trademark of its owner. ViralPayouts is not affiliated with CWILL Loyalty & Referrals. Prices and features change: check cwill.com before you decide. Spot something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it.